Alumni Board of Directors

AlumniConnect Alumni Directory

Make a gift

to Harvard Kennedy School. When you make a secure online gift, you’re providing essential financial support through the HKS Fund.

The HKS Fund

Alumni Board of Directors

HKS degree-program and executive education alumni are represented by an elected board of directors that comprises 24 volunteer members. These volunteers work to strengthen connections among HKS alumni across the globe by supporting alumni, current students, and the School.

Members, who meet twice a year in Cambridge, serve four-year terms. Board committees typically focus on alumni networks, reunions, alumni awards, elections, communications, and career advancement.

Executive Board

Wendy Pangburn MC/MPA 1986, Chair
Arturo Franco MPA/ID 2005, Vice Chair; Chair, Professional Development Committee
John Haederle MC/MPA 2000, Secretary; Co-chair, Alumni Networks and Shared Interest Groups
Yiting Shen MPA 2007, Member-at-Large; Co-chair, Alumni Networks and Shared Interest Groups
Zeynep Korutürk MPP 2013, Member-at-Large; Chair, Public Service Committee


Chike Aguh MPA 2013
Shannon M. Ashford MPP 2007
Jay Bhatt MPA 2012
Rudy Brioché MPP 2000, HAA Liaison
James Carras MC/MPA 1980
Cathryn Clüver MPA 2010
Hien Dao MPP 2005
Tina Doerffer MC/MPA 2008
Manisha Dookhony MC/MPA 2010
Jorge Jaramillo HKSEE 2010, 2012
Esther Krofah MPP 2008
Kate Mullally MC/MPA 1998
Sushma Raman HKSEE 2011, MC/MPA 2013
Greg Rosenbaum MPP 1977, HAA Liaison
David Rosenberg MC/MPA 1986, HAA Liaison
Vanessa Tantillo MPP 2009
Juan Verde MPP 1998

You Are Here

Share Your Story

Download the card
Put yourself in the picture as HKS maps the way to a better world.