Past Events

2014

FRONTLINE WITH FACULTY SERIES
What Impact? Measuring Performance in the Social Sector
Monday, April 28

FRONTLINE WITH FACULTY SERIES
Religion and World Politics: Connections and Collisions
Thursday, April 17

FRONTLINE WITH FACULTY SERIES
Leadership from the Bottom: How an Intern Project Became the UN Principles for Responsible Investment
Thursday, April 10

FRONTLINE WITH FACULTY SERIES
The Future of Leader-Leadership and Character Development: What's "I" got to do with it?
Thursday, April 3

2013

FRONTLINE WITH FACULTY SERIES
The Gettysburg Project: Understanding and Revitalizing Civic Engagement
Thursday, December 5

FRONTLINE WITH FACULTY SERIES
The Brand IDEA: Managing Nonprofit Brands with Integrity, Democracy and Affinity
Thursday, November 21

JFK Jr. FORUM
Social Impact Economy
Thursday, November 21

FRONTLINE WITH FACULTY SERIES
Exponential Fundraising for Nonprofits
Tuesday, November 19

FRONTLINE WITH FACULTY SERIES
Emerging Trends in Corporate Social Responsibility Data and Disclosure: Opportunities and Challenges
Thursday, November 14

FRONTLINE WITH FACULTY SERIES
Managing Financial Resources in Social Enterprises: Challenges and Opportunities
Thursday, November 7

FRONTLINE WITH FACULTY SERIES
Attracting Private Capital for Public Good: Can Social Impact Bonds Move the Needle?
Friday, November 1

The Generosity Network: A Luncheon Book Event with Authors Jeffrey Walker and Jennifer McCrea
Monday, October 21

FRONTLINE WITH FACULTY SERIES
How to Start a 501(c)3 Social Enterprise: Learning the Legal and Governance Basics
Thursday, October 17

Center for Public Leadership Open House
Monday, September 30
Social Innovation and Government: Approaches from the UK
Gareth Davies, Executive Director, Government Innovation Group, UK Cabinet Office
Wednesday, May 8

FRONTLINE WITH FACULTY SERIES
Designing International NGO Governance
Alnoor Ebrahim, Associate Professor of Business Administration, HBS
Thursday, April 25

FRONTLINE WITH FACULTY SERIES
The Role of Religiously-Based Nonprofits in US Social Policy
Bryan Hehir, Parker Gilbert Montgomery Professor of the Practice of Religion and Public Life, HKS
Thursday, April 18

FRONTLINE WITH FACULTY SERIES
University Endowments and Universal Owners: The Sustainability Challenge
JAMES HAWLEY | Professor, School of Economics and Business Administration; Director, The Elfenworks Center for the Study of Fiduciary Capitalism, Saint Mary’s College of California
Tuesday, April 16

FRONTLINE WITH FACULTY SERIES
The Gettysburg Project: Understanding and Revitalizing Civic Engagement
ARCHON FUNG | Ford Foundation Professor of Democracy and Citizenship, HKS
MARSHALL GANZ | Senior Lecturer in Public Policy, HKS
Wednesday, April 10