Sustainability Science Program

Collaborators outside of Harvard

Collaborators outside of Harvard

People outside of Harvard who are working on Sustainability Science Program supported research projects, teaching, and curriculum materials.

Kenzo Asahi, Research Assistant for Prof. Michael Kremer, Center for International Development

John Bongaarts, Vice President, Policy Research Division, The Population Council

Stephen Carpenter, Stephen Alfred Forbes Professor of Zoology, University of Wisconsin at Madison

Delia Catacutan, Senior Scientist, World Agroforestry Centre, Kenya

Corrado Clini, Director General for Sustainable Development, Energy and Climate, Italy's Ministry for the Environment, Land and Sea

Partha Dasgupta, Professor of Economics, University of Cambridge

Esther Duflo, Professor, Economics Dept, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Michael Greenstone, Professor, Dept of Economics, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

David Guston, Co-Director, Professor, Political Science Department, Arizona State University

Mohamed Hassan, Executive Director, TWAS, the Academy of Sciences for the Developing World, Italy

Robert Kates, Independent Scholar

Patti Kristjanson, Theme Leader, Enhancing engagement and communication for decision-making, The Challenge Program on Climate Change, Agriculture and Food Security, Kenya 

Louis Lebel, Director, Unit for Social and Environmental Research, Faculty of Social Sciences, Chiang Mai University, Thailand

Simon Levin, Moffett Professor of Biology, Princeton University

Pamela Matson, Dean, School of Earth Sciences, Stanford University

Elinor Ostrom, Professor of Political Science, Indiana University and Director, Center for the Study of Institutional Diversity, Arizona State University

Robin Reid, Director, Center for Collaborative Conservation, Warner College of Natural Resources, Colorado State University

John Schellnhuber, Director, Potsdam Institute for Climate Impact Research, Germany

Nicole Szlezak, Consultant, McKinsey and Co., Germany and Board of Directors, Prize4Life

Tavneet Suri, Assistant Professor, Sloan School of Management, MIT

Thomas Tomich, Professor and Director, Agricultural Sustainability Institute, Univ. of California at Davis

Vaughan Turekian, Chief International Officer, Office of International Initiatives, American Association for the Advancement of Science

B.L. Turner II, Gilbert F. White Professor of Environment and Society, Schools of Sustainability and Geographical Sciences, Arizona State University

Meine van Noordwijk, Chief Science Advisor, World Agroforestry Centre

Gloria Visconti, Expert, Climate Change and Energy Unit, Inter-American Development Bank

Alix Zwane, Global Development Program, Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation

Print print | Email email