Sustainability Science Program

Student Affiliates

2014-2015 Student Affiliates

Karl Milutin Aspelund
Email: kaspelund@college.harvard.edu
Environmental Science and Public Policy concentration, Harvard College, 2017
SSP Research Assistant on Spatial Dynamics in the knowledge base of emerging clean-tech sectors: A patent analysis of globally leading solar photo voltaic manufacturing firms

Gabrielle Bastien
Email: gabrielle.bastien@gmail.com
Master of Liberal Arts in Sustainability and Environmental Management candidate, Harvard University Extension School, 2016
SSP Research Assistant on Diversifying and Integrating Agricultural Practices In Brazil, New Zealand, and the United States for Climate Smart Agriculture and Sustainable Development

Christopher Cote
Email: christopher_cote@hks16.harvard.edu
Master in Public Policy candidate
SSP Research assistant on "Low-carbon leapfrogging in China: A global innovation system perspective"

A. Nilesh Fernando
Email:  afernando@fas.harvard.edu
PhD in Public Policy candidate, HKS
SSP Student Research Grant of $7,000 for Mobile Phone-Based Agricultural Extension: Identifying Spillover Effects and Mechanisms Underlying Technology Adoption

Philip Francisco Uytiepo Dy
Email: Philip_Dy@hks15.harvard.edu
Master in Public Policy candidate, HKS, 2015
SSP Research Assistant on Diversifying and Integrating Agricultural Practices In Brazil, New Zealand, and the United States for Climate Smart Agriculture and Sustainable Developmen

Gianfranco Gianfrate
Email: g_gianfrate@hks15.harvard.edu
Mid-Career Master in Public Administration candidate (2015)
Empedocle Maffia Fellowship

Jennifer Kao
Email: Jennifer_kao@hksphd.harvard.edu
PhD in Public Policy candidate, HKS
Vicki Norberg-Bohm Fellowship (2014)

Bunyada Laoprapassorn
Email: laoprapassorn@college.harvard.edu
Harvard College undergraduate, Economics Department (2016)
SSP Research Assistant on "Evaluation of the impact of Indian vehicle emissions standards and fuel quality standards on urban local air pollution levels"

Michele Lunati
Email: michele_lunati@hks15.harvard.edu
Master in Public Administration candidate (2015), HKS
Empedocle Maffia Fellowship
SSP Summer Research Grant “Potluck Energy and Thermovolt”

Jessica Newman
Email: jessica_newman@hks16.harvard.edu
Master in Public Policy candidate, HKS
Research Assistant on “Food and Agriculture at Harvard”

Ramy M. Noaman
rnoaman@fas.harvard.edu
Masters of Liberal Arts in International Relations (2015)
SSP Research assistant on "An inclusive wealth approach to measuring sustainable development

Reshma Ramachandran
Email: reshma_ramachandran@hks15.harvard.edu
Master in Public Policy (2015), HKS
SSP Summer Research Grant “Access to Essential Biologic Medicines in China” (2014)

Gabriel Tourek
Email: gabriel_tourek@hksphd.harvard.edu
PhD in Public Policy candidate, HKS
SSP Summer Research Grant with India Initiative (2014)

Daniel Velez Lopez
PhD in Public Policy candidate, HKS
Vicki Norberg-Bohm Fellowship (2014)

Jared Westheim
Email: Jared_Westheim@hks16.harvard.edu
Master in Public Policy candidate, HKS, 2016
SSP Research Assistant on Diversifying and Integrating Agricultural Practices In Brazil, New Zealand, and the United States for Climate Smart Agriculture and Sustainable Development