Sustainability Science Program

2011-2012 Student Affiliate Alumni

2011-2012 Student Affiliate Alumni

Lucilla Bruni
Email: lucilla_bruni@hks12.harvard.edu
Master in Public Administration in International Development candidate (2012)
Empedocle Maffia Fellowship

Manfredi Caltagirone
Email: manfredi_caltagirone@hks11.harvard.edu
Master in Public Administration candidate (2011), HKS
Empedocle Maffia Fellowship

Filippo Cavassini
Email: filippo_cavassini@hks10.harvard.edu
Master in Public Policy candidate (2011), HKS
Empedocle Maffia Fellowship

Erin Frey
Email: erin_frey@hks.harvard.edu
PhD in Public Policy candidate, HKS
Vicki Norberg-Bohm Fellowship (2011)

Christian Guadagni
Email: christian_guadagni@hks12.harvard.edu
Mid-Career Master in Public Administration candidate (2012), HKS
Empedocle Maffia Fellowship

Alicia Harley
Email: harley@post.harvard.edu
PhD in Public Policy candidate, HKS
Vicki Norberg-Bohm Fellowship (2011)
Sustainable intensification of agriculture and climate change adaptation and mitigation in India.
Faculty host and Supervisor: William Clark; Lini Wollenberg, Theme Leader Theme 3: Pro-poor Climate Change Mitigation, CGIAR-ESSP Challenge Program on Climate Change, Agriculture and Food Security, based in New Delhi, India at the International Water Management Institute

Christina Ingersoll
Email: cking1@mit.edu
Master in Business Administration, Sloan School of Management, Massachusetts Institute of Technology (2010)
Course assistant: IGA 904 Sustainability Science: An Interdisciplinary Introduction
Climate change effects on agricultural productivity
2010 Challenge Program on Climate Change, Agriculture and Food Security research and travel grant
Faculty host and Supervisor: William Clark; Gerald C. Nelson, Senior Research Fellow, International Food Policy Research Institute and CGIAR-ESSP Challenge Program on Climate Change, Agriculture and Food Security theme leader

Julian Moll-Rocek
Jrocek@fas.harvard.edu
A.B. in Organismic and Evolutionary Biology candidate, Harvard University (2012)
Impacts of Selective Logging on Brazil Nut Regeneration in Perú.
2011 SSP Faculty Research Assistant grant
Faculty advisor: N. Michele Holbrook

Priti Narasimhan
Email: priti_narasimhan@hks12.harvard.edu
Master in Public Administration candidate (2012), HKS
Improving climate change mitigation in African agriculture to benefit the poor.
Faculty host and Supervisor: William Clark; Lini Wollenberg, Theme Leader Theme 3: Pro-poor Climate Change Mitigation, CGIAR-ESSP Challenge Program on Climate Change, Agriculture and Food Security, based in Western Africa

Cheng Peng
Email: cpeng@hsph.harvard.edu
Master of Science, Environmental Health, Harvard School of Public Health (2012)
Climate change and food systems: Impacts and responses.
Faculty host and Supervisor: William Clark; Sonja Vermeulen, Head of Research, CGIAR-ESSP Challenge Program on Climate Change, Agriculture and Food Security, based at University of Copenhagen, Denmark

Pietro Rabassi
Email: Pietro_Rabassi@hks12.harvard.edu
Master in Public Administration candidate (2012), HKS
Empedocle Maffia Fellowship

Hamissou Samari
Email: hamissou_samari@hks12.harvard.edu
Master in Public Policy candidate (2012), HKS
Improving climate change mitigation in African agriculture to benefit the poor.
Faculty host and Supervisor: William Clark; Lini Wollenberg, Theme Leader Theme 3: Pro-poor Climate Change Mitigation, CGIAR-ESSP Challenge Program on Climate Change, Agriculture and Food Security, based in Western Africa

Richard Sweeney
PhD in Public Policy candidate, HKS
Vicki Norberg-Bohm Fellowship (2011)

Livio Valenti
Email: livio_valenti@hks13.harvard.edu
Master in Public Policy candidate (2013)
Empedocle Maffia Fellowship

Sonam Wang
Email: wangsonam@gmail.com
Master in Public Administration and Management (2011), HKS
Faculty host and Supervisor: William Clark; Lini Wollenberg, Theme Leader Theme 3: Pro-poor Climate Change Mitigation, CGIAR-ESSP Challenge Program on Climate Change, Agriculture and Food Security, based in New Delhi, India at the International Water Management Institute