Internationally renowned HKS scholars and practitioners will teach courses and provide mentorship to IGA concentrators. Not only will students receive unparalleled academic training, frequently from teachers who have written the seminal works in their field, but they also will be constantly challenged to understand the real-world applications of that training. Through critical research and scholarship, our faculty is helping to develop innovative solutions to some of the world’s most entrenched problems. IGA faculty members have worked to help reduce nuclear stockpiles, influence sustainable development practices, bring needed attention to human rights abuses, and much more.

Bill Clark, Area Chair
Graham Allison  David Keith
Laura Diaz Anadon  Henry Lee
Jacqueline Bhabha  Fredrik Logevall 
Stephen Bosworth  Suerie Moon
Claude Bruderlein  Venkatesh Narayanamurti
Matthew Bunn  Joseph Nye
R. Nicholas Burns  Meghan O’Sullivan
Bill Clark  Tad Oelstrom
Charles Clements  Robert Paarlberg
Dara Kay Cohen  John Park
Samuel Gregory  Richard Rosecrance
Bryan Hehir  John Ruggie
Swanee Hunt  Christine Russell
Sheila Jasanoff  David Sanger
Douglas Johnson  Kathryn Sikkink
Calestous Juma  Ken Strzepek 
Karl Kaiser  Loukas Tsoukalis
Siddharth Kara  James Waldo
Juliette Kayyem  Stephen Walt

IGA Faculty Spotlight

J. Bryan Hehir is the Parker Gilbert Montgomery Professor of the Practice of Religion and Public Life.

Photo Credit: Martha Stewart

Professor Hehir received the Manuel C. Carballo Award for Excellence in Teachingin 2011-2012. This award is presented on Class Day to an HKS instructor who best exemplifies, demonstrates and inspires excellence through teaching.

IGA Area Chair

William Clark is the Harvey Brooks Professor of International Science, Public Policy and Human Development at Harvard Kennedy School.

John F. Kennedy School of Government 79 John F. Kennedy Street
Cambridge, MA 02138
617-495-1100 Get Directions Visit Contact Page