Nura Sediqe MPP 2012


MPP Core Faculty

The following Harvard Kennedy School faculty members currently teach core courses for the MPP program.   Given the size of the MPP class, these core courses are taught in multiple sections.  For several of these courses, individual faculty members "flavor" their version of the course to bring it more closely in line with their own specialities and research interests, and thereby offer students some flexibility as they can choose between different versions of the course. 

The links below provide some background information on our core faculty's interests and experience.

Arthur Applbaum Nathalie Laidler-Kylander
Mary Jo Bane Robert Lawrence
Matthew Baum Dan Levy
Jonathan Borck Jeffrey Liebman
George Borjas Brian Mandell
Dana Born Tarek Masoud
Sheila Burke Janina Matuszeski
Hannah Riley Bowles Quinton Mayne
Michael Callen Thomas Patterson
Amitabh Chandra Carmen Reinhart
Suzanne Cooper Mathias Risse
Jorrit de Jong Christopher Robichaud
Laura Diaz Anadon Maya Sen
John Friedman Daniel Shoag
Candelaria Garay Monica Singhal
Jose Gomez-Ibanez Anh Tran
Deborah Haas-Wilson David Yanagizawa-Drott
Rema Hanna
Frances Kamm

Faculty Chair

John D. Donahue, Faculty Chair of the MPP Program, is the Raymond Vernon Lecturer in Public Policy.


John F. Kennedy School of Government 79 John F. Kennedy Street
Cambridge, MA 02138
617-495-1100 Get Directions Visit Contact Page