Events Calendar

Tuesday, October 21, 2014
subscribe to rss feed

Monday, May 2, 2011

9:00 AM Last CPL leadership breakfast on May 2: How can ONE collaborate to achieve extraordinary results - together?
12:00 PM National Oil Companies and the Geopolitics of Energy
3:00 PM The Dissident’s Handbook: The Legal and Extra-Legal Maneuvers Used by Autocrats to Silence Opponents and How Best to Survive

Tuesday, May 3, 2011

11:00 AM Beyond Harvard: Researching Public Policy as HKS Alumni
12:30 PM Trends, Trajectories and Future of International NGOs

Wednesday, May 4, 2011

4:00 PM Keeping Our Cool: Promoting Green Technologies to Combat Climate Change
4:00 PM Bin Laden Dead-- "Justice has been done"

Thursday, May 5, 2011

12:00 PM Beyond Harvard: Researching Public Policy as HKS Alumni
12:15 PM Understanding Iran's Security
2:00 PM Interest meeting for student-run Middle East policy journal
3:00 PM EVENT CANCELLED: A Conversation with Augusto Barrera, the Mayor of Quito
4:15 PM Minorities, Justice and the Future of Turkish Democracy

Friday, May 6, 2011

12:00 PM How to study research ethics? A dialogue between different (research) perspectives
3:00 PM Re-Envisioning the Future: Closing Equality Gaps for Women & Girls
6:00 PM Lessons from Darfur and Sudan and Challenges Ahead

Tuesday, May 10, 2011

9:30 AM Israel, Iran and the Nuclear Issue
2:00 PM (Webinar) Leading for Outcomes: Best Practices in Human Services

Wednesday, May 11, 2011

12:00 PM "The Fortune at the Bottom of the Pyramid": Case Study on Jaipur Rugs
2:15 PM High Impact: Leading on the Front Lines of the Future
3:30 PM Bidding Manila: A Forgotten Financial Scandal from 1930s America and Its Relevance to Modern Financial Markets
4:45 PM Social Norms, Market Prices, and Civil Society: A Critical Redefinition of Socially Responsible Investing

Thursday, May 12, 2011

12:15 PM Countering Terrorism Multilaterally: A New Global Governance for Homeland Security?

Friday, May 13, 2011

3:30 PM Who Coined the Term "Social Entrepreneurship"? Discussion & Reception with Ashoka Founder/CEO, Bill Drayton

Saturday, May 14, 2011

11:00 AM A public address by Tom Vilsack, U.S. Secretary of Agriculture

Monday, May 16, 2011

4:00 PM Avoiding Nuclear War: Hawks, Doves, and Owls, Then and Now

Thursday, May 19, 2011

12:00 AM 2011 Gleitsman International Activist Award
12:15 PM Killing in the Name of God or Land? Religious Violence along Civilizational Faultlines

Friday, May 20, 2011

11:00 AM (Webinar) Conservation Finance Forum: Big Ideas, Fine Detail

Monday, May 23, 2011

12:15 PM States within States: The Social Contracts of Armed Groups

Wednesday, May 25, 2011

2:00 PM Commencement Week: HKS Commencement Speaker — Dr. Paul Farmer
2:00 PM Online Conference: "Best Practices in Combatting Human Trafficking in the United States"

Thursday, May 26, 2011

12:00 AM Commencement Day Activities

Tuesday, May 31, 2011

6:00 PM Harvard Kennedy School information session, Beirut

Search Events

Enter keyword phrase, location, speaker, or event sponsor.

Search Events

View by Event Type

View by Event Type

Sort by Date

Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31