fbpx Faculty | Harvard Kennedy School


David Deming
Professor of Public Policy (HKS)
Professor of Education and Economics (HGSE)
Director – The Malcolm Wiener Center for Social Policy

Marcella Alsan
Professor of Public Policy

Desmond Ang
Assistant Professor of Public Policy

Christopher Avery
Roy E. Larson Professor of Public Policy

Mary Jo Bane
Thornton Bradshaw Professor of Public Policy and Management, Emerita

Robert Behn
Senior Lecturer in Public Policy

Jim Bildner
Adjunct Lecturer in Public Policy

Robert Blendon
Richard L. Menschel Professor of Public Health
Professor of Health Policy and Political Analysis (HSPH)

George J. Borjas
Robert W. Scrivner Professor of Economics and Social Policy

Sheila Burke 
Adjunct Lecturer in Public Policy

Michela Carlana
Assistant Professor of Public Policy

Amitabh Chandra
Ethel Zimmerman Wiener Professor of Social Policy
Area Chair, Social & Urban Policy (SUP)

Suzanne Cooper
Edith M. Stokey Senior Lecturer in Public Policy
Academic Dean for Teaching and Curriculum, Harvard Kennedy School

Will Dobbie
Professor of Public Policy

David T. Ellwood
Isabelle and Scott Black Professor of Political Economy
Harvard University Distinguished Service Professor

Ronald Ferguson
Adjunct Lecturer in Public Policy
Co-Chair and Director, Achievement Gap Initiative

Richard Frank
Margaret T. Morris Professor of Health Economics (HMS)

Thomas Glynn
Adjunct Lecturer in Public Policy

Gordon Hanson
Peter Wertheim Professor in Urban Policy

Frank Hartmann
Adjunct Lecturer in Public Policy

Christopher Jencks
Malcolm Wiener Professor of Social Policy, Emeritus

Alexander Keyssar
Matthew W. Stirling, Jr. Professor of History and Social Policy

Alexandra Killewald
Professor of Sociology
Director of Graduate Studies

Jeffrey Liebman
Malcolm Wiener Professor of Public Policy

Jane Mansbridge
Adams Professor of Political Leadership and Democratic Values

Khalil Gibran Muhammad
Professor of History, Race and Public Policy
Suzanne Young Murray Professor at the Radcliffe Institute for Advanced Study

Joseph Newhouse 
John D. MacArthur Professor of Health Policy and Management

Robert J. Sampson
Henry Ford II Professor of the Social Sciences (FAS)
Director of Social Sciences at the Radcliffe Institute
Founding Director of the Boston Area Research Initiative

Benjamin Schneer
Assistant Professor of Public Policy

Daniel Schneider
Professor of Public Policy

Maya Sen
Professor of Public Policy

Sandra Smith
Daniel & Florence Guggenheim Professor of Criminal Justice
Carol K. Pforzheimer Professor – Radcliffe Institute

Malcolm Sparrow
Professor of the Practice of Public Management

Stefanie Stantcheva
Professor of Economics (FAS)

Julie Boatright Wilson
Harry S. Kahn Senior Lecturer in Social Policy

William Julius Wilson
Lewis P. and Linda L. Geyser University Professor, Emeritus

Christopher Winship
Diker-Tishman Professor of Sociology

Leah Wright Rigueur
Associate Professor of Public Policy

Crystal Yang
Professor of Law (HLS)