Visiting Committee

Harvard University’s visitation process aims to provide informed, objective, and candid assessments of the University’s various schools, as well as constructive advice on their future direction and development. Responsibility for supervising the visitation process is assigned to the University’s Board of Overseers.

The Visiting Committee for Harvard Kennedy School met at the School in 2017.


Kenneth S. Apfel


Lawrence D. Bobo
Felipe Calderón
John H. Coatsworth
Joshua Gotbaum
Margaret Ann Hamburg
Jane D. Hartley
Michael Kremer
Sara McLanahan
Barbara J. Nelson
Tracy P. Palandjian
Robert D. Reischauer
Patti B. Saris
Kent Walker
Ngaire Woods (in absentia)