fbpx Visiting Committee | Harvard Kennedy School

Visiting Committee

Harvard University’s visitation process aims to provide informed, objective, and candid assessments of the University’s various schools, as well as constructive advice on their future direction and development. Responsibility for supervising the visitation process is assigned to the University’s Board of Overseers.

The Visiting Committee for Harvard Kennedy School meets every two years.


Kenneth S. Apfel


Lawrence D. Bobo
Anne Case
David Chiu MPP 1995, JD 1995
Joshua Gotbaum MPP 1976, JD 1976
Jane D. Hartley
Michael Ignatieff
Sally Jewell
Brenda Jones MC/MPA 2018
John B. King Jr. (Overseer)
Robert D. Reischauer
Maria Torres-Springer MPP 2005
Kent Walker (Overseer)