Nicolas Retsinas Inducted into the Affordable Housing Hall of Fame

November 20, 2008

On Nov. 5, 2008, Nicolas Retsinas, director of the Joint Center for Housing Studies, was inducted into the Affordable Housing Hall of Fame.

All five inductees—including Conrad Egan, president and CEO of the National Housing Conference; the late Clara Fox, founder of the Settlement Housing Fund; U.S Representative from Massachusetts Barney Frank; and Carla Hillis, former secretary of the Department of Housing and Urban Development—were honored at The 2008 Tax Credit Developers’ Summit held in Chicago.

The award was created in 2006 by Affordable Housing Finance to recognize outstanding achievement in the housing industry. Past inductees have included leaders instrumental in the establishment of the low-income housing tax credit program and the Community Reinvestment Act.

John F. Kennedy School of Government 79 John F. Kennedy Street
Cambridge, MA 02138
617-495-1100 Get Directions Visit Contact Page