Walt, Rotberg Selected as Fellows by American Academy of Arts and Sciences

Contact: Doug Gavel
Phone: 617-495-1115
Date: April 28, 2005

Cambridge, MA — Two Kennedy School faculty members have been selected as members of the 2005 class of Fellows and Foreign Honorary Members by the American Academy of Arts and Sciences. The selections were announced Tuesday.
Stephen Walt, academic dean and Robert and Renee Belfer professor of international affairs, and Robert Rotberg, director of the Kennedy School's Program on Intrastate Conflict and Conflict Resolution, were amongst the newest class of Fellows, who are recognized as leaders in scholarship, business, the arts and public affairs.
Other Fellows selected this year include Supreme Court Chief Justice William Rehnquist; journalist Tom Brokaw; actor and director Sidney Poitier; and Nobel-prize winning physicist Eric Cornell.
More information on the new Fellows may be accessed on the American Academy of Arts and Sciences website.


John F. Kennedy School of Government 79 John F. Kennedy Street
Cambridge, MA 02138
617-495-1100 Get Directions Visit Contact Page